staff
 
 
 
 
Scott Pogue 
Senior Pastor
Scott@fbcsarcoxie.org
 
 
Megan Pogue 
Children’s Minister
Megan@fbcsarcoxie.org
 
I enjoy running, biking, and swimming. Cheering my son’s on at basketball and baseball games. I put my faith in Christ as a young child, learning that He is the ultimate refuge and source of strength in difficult times. God has called me to share that message with the children of Sarcoxie and to provide a safe and caring environment that they can enjoy at fbc. 
     
Creighton Tamerius 
 Worship | Associate Minister 
Creighton@fbcsarcoxie.org
 
I love my wife. I love all things Mizzou and STL Cardinals. I love being in the outdoors canoeing, hiking, hunting, or fishing. I enjoy playing and watching all sports but mainly go back to basketball, baseball, and football. I have a passion for seeing our powerful God being worshipped by his diverse creation. I love seeing the fatherless finding refuge in our eternal Father. I love Sarcoxie, MO. 
 
Josh Gregor
Youth Minister 
Josh@fbcsarcoxie.org
 
Carolyn Conway 
Director of Sonshine Center
Carolyn@fbcsarcoxie.org
 
I have lived in Sarcoxie my whole life having been married to my husband Dale for the last 43 years. I have been involved with the Relay for life committee & team captain while being here. I love to read, travel, and spend time with my 2 children and 4 grand children. I love children and watching them grow and learn. FBC is a great place to work with the church family being very supportive of this ministry that has served our community for over 35 years. I love being apart of the Sonshine family because of the great staff, wonderful parents, and children!
Ashton Whitledge
Assistant Director of Sonshine
Ashton@fbcsarcoxie.org
 
I love my family. My husband Bud and I have 1 boy (Hunter, 8) and 2 girls (Mackenzie, 5 and Kendall, 1). We love sports especially baseball. The St. Louis Cardinals are our favorite team. We spend a lot of our time at ball games and dance competitions. I love working with children at Sonshine and I am blessed to be able to share Gods word with them. 
(417)-548-3990 | 101 N 17th St. Sarcoxie, Mo 64862 | office@fbcsarcoxie.org